General Information

Director:  Joe Gillespie
Office Location:  1113 Broadway, Highland, IL  62249

The Department of Public Works has four divisions consisting of Street and Alley, Water Distribution/Sewer Collection, Water Treatment Plant, and Water Reclamation Facility providing maintenance and management throughout the city. The administration office has three full-time employees including the director, resident engineer, and administrative assistant.
Please click on a division under Public Works to learn more about them and their responsibilities.

Mission Statement for the Department of Public Works

To serve the community with safe and efficient operations for water, sewer, and roadway systems.