Police & Fire Commission

Meeting Schedule
The Police & Fire Commission meets as needed.  There is no regular meeting schedule.

The Police & Fire Commission members serve three-year staggered terms.  

Members, Biographies
George Jones, Term Expires June, 2023
George Jones is the newest member of the Highland Police & Fire Board of Commissioners, appointed on July 19, 2021, to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Mr. Terry Remelius.   

Lee Rindereer, Term Expires June, 2024
Lee Rinderer is a lifelong resident of Highland and business owner. Lee was appointed to the Police and Fire Board on April 3, 2019.

Frederick Donini, Term Expires June, 2022
Born November 23, 1946, raised in West Frankfort, IL
1964 Graduated Frankfort Community High School, West Frankfort, IL
1964-1969-attended Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL bachelor’s degree in education.
Married with two children, and four grandchildren
1970-hired IL department of Law Enforcement- Class III IL Bureau of Investigation (IBI)
December 1970 Military leave of absence
December 1970-September 1972 United States Army, Military Policeman uniform and plain clothes investigations, attained rank of sergeant E-5 (Army Commendation and Medal for Meritorious Service)
1972-Returned to employment with IBI
1975-Assigned to the IBI field office, Belleville, IL, established residence in Highland, IL.
1977-IBI Command and agents were merged with Illinois State Police (ISP) forming the Division of Criminal Investigation.
December 2000-Retired from ISP as Master Sergeant with 30 years of law enforcement service
2001-Present- Commissioner, City of Highland Police and Fire Commission
2001-Present-Part time summer employee, City of Highland Parks and Recreation Department
Member of St Paul Catholic Church and serves as a Eucharistic Minister
Honorary member of the Knights of Columbus
Member Fraternal Order of Moose;
Life time member of Fraternal Order of Police (FOP Lodge #41)
Associate member Illinois Sheriff’s Association