Foreign Fire Insurance Board


Meeting Schedule: 
The Foreign Fire Insurance Board meets at 8:00 PM on the first Tuesday of January, April, July, and October.  During the remodel of Fire House #1, the meetings will be held at Fire House #2. 184 Woodcrest, Highland IL., 62249

 



List of Foreign Fire Insurance Board 2020 meeting dates

Purpose:

The Foreign Fire Insurance Board was established pursuant to the Illinois Municipal Code to receive and account for revenues received from the tax on fire insurance policies sold by foreign (out-of-state) Insurance companies, and to use such funds for the maintenance, use, and benefit of the Highland Fire Department, as set forth in Sections 11-10-1 and 11-10-2 of the Illinois Municipal Code (65 ILCS 5/11-10-1 and 11-10-2).

Ordinance No. 2569 Establishing the Foreign Fire Insurance Board
Ordinance No. 2608 Amending Ord. No. 2569

Members:

James Brian Wilson                                                  Fire Chief     (Continual)
Cellular:  (618) 972-5524
Office:  (618) 654-3827
Email:  bwilson@highlandil.gov  

Chris Straub                                                              Term Expires:              April 30, 2020
Cellular:  (618) 304-7574
Email:  chris@jwgroupins.com  

Travis Knebel                                                            Term Expires:              April 30, 2020
Cellular:  (618) 581-1623
Email:  tknebel6166@gmail.com   

Parker Nungesser                                                     Term Expires:              April 30, 2021
Cellular:  (618) 781-4798   
Email:  nungesser95@gmail.com   

Jason Bergkoetter                                                     Term Expires:              April 30, 2021
Cellular:  (618) 977-6668  
Email:  jbergkoetter@yahoo.com   

Kerry Federer, (President)                                   Term Expires:              April 30, 2022
Email:  (618) 830-3961   
Email:  federer@charter.net         

Steve Clayton                                                             Term Expires:              April 30, 2022
Cellular:  (618) 806-8808   
Email:  sdijclayton@hotmail.com